Calgary Thursday Bike Night 16 Ave 4 St. N.W.

Motorcycles, bike night, Thursday, Calgary,C.V.M.G., R.M.S.

SEPT 24 09 WARM NIGHT AND HOT BIKES AT THE DUB


The weather today was perfect to bring out the bikes for the CALGARY THURSDAY BIKE NIGHT. With over 80 bikes in attendance and around 20 being Triumphs. So I believe Triumphs Rule. We had a wide selection of bobbers, customs, stock, cruisers and rockets on site.

I know we have a few more good days and nights to ride as well as some more Bike Nights.

Just a reminder that bike night is on as long as we have good weather. Some people come to bike night and meet during the off season.

P.S. FOUND: LH GAUNTLET GLOVE SIZE L.    CONTACT BOBBY BAUM

There was a fine article in the CALGARY HERALD that showed the bike night participants and why we do what we do.

Please take the time to check out the links on the bottom of the page and join a group or learn about some nice people.

Cheers

Bobby Baum

So I am downtown with my wife the other day and see my favourite magazine shop where they have all of the British motorcycle magazines. So I talk my wife into waiting for me while I see what to purchase. I buy a Classic Bike Guide and have to ante up 15.00 for a magazine for my wife.

So we leave with my black plastic bag with both magazines and head for the local coffee shop. I never had a coffee in my life but can buy my wife a coffee so I can peruse my magazine. While in line to get coffee I notice the people who are sitting close by staring at my plastic shopping bag. It’s black with some gold trim nothing fancy but hardly worth the attention. So I look down at the bag to see what they are looking at. I then notice that through the hand hold all one sees is the letters ASS. It would appear to them that I have an adult mag as all they can see from CLASSIC BIKE GUIDE magazine in the bag  are the letters ASS.

BB

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “SEPT 24 09 WARM NIGHT AND HOT BIKES AT THE DUB

  1. is there anymore this year???? & if so where and when??? bike night / show n shine

Leave a comment