Calgary Thursday Bike Night 16 Ave 4 St. N.W.

Motorcycles, bike night, Thursday, Calgary,C.V.M.G., R.M.S.

PRAIRIE DUST, MOTORCYCLES AND A TYPEWRITER BY GREG WILLIAMS


THE OFFICIAL BOOK RELEASE FOR

PRAIRIE DUST, MOTORCYCLES AND A TYPEWRITER

BY GREG WILLIAMS



SUNDAY DECEMBER 6, 2009

KANES MOTORCYCLES

914 11 ST. S.E.

DROP IN BETWEEN NOON AND 4 P.M.

GREG WILLIAMS

BERNIE NICHOLSON

MODERN MOTORCYCLE MECHANICS

If you have had any experiences with British motorcycles in Canada or North America, you probably have had Modern Motorcycle Mechanics in your hands.  This book has been the holy grail among the enthusiasts for many years. And now you can read all about the background via a new website.

Modern Motorcycle Mechanics Author J.B. (Bernie) Nicholson of Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

I have many copies of this book in my shop, one of which was given to me in the eighties by a late friend (Donn Parker) who started my journey with Royal Enfield. With out it, I would have been lost in rebuilding and restoring these machines. One of which was a 1969 Interceptor and an older sibling, a 1953 Meteor 700. I started both bikes that were a box of bolts and manged to complete a thorough restoration on the 69 with the pictures and instructions contained within this book.

It was through this book that lead me to their shop in N.E. Calgary where I was given first hand information from Bernie on how to properly restore these machines. Those bikes are gone and have since been replaced with a 1964 Royal Enfield Interceptor 750 which is completed and a 1966 Matchless G15CSR which is well on its way. None of this would have been possible for me without the road map within Modern Motorcycle Mechanics.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “PRAIRIE DUST, MOTORCYCLES AND A TYPEWRITER BY GREG WILLIAMS

  1. peter berry on said:

    Greg I am restoring a 1959 BSA A10 which I purchased when I lived in MooseJaw Sask in the 70s . It had the remnants of an old Nicholson Bros fender decal or sticke . I am restoring the bike and was wondering if you had or knew of availability of any of these stickers Thanks Peter

Leave a Reply

