Calgary Thursday Bike Night 16 Ave 4 St. N.W.

Motorcycles, bike night, Thursday, Calgary,C.V.M.G., R.M.S.

2010 MILLARVILLE SWAP MEET / FOLLOW UP


We had a near full house at this years swap meet which continues to grow. In the midst of other events we still managed to bring in 500 patrons and 54 vendors. There were about 15 motorcycles for sale from rolling baskets to complete restorations.

The Calgary weather has been less than desired for the past summer and going into fall has not seen any improvements. The swap meet did receive a window of better temperature to allow the impromptu show of motorcycles in the parking lot. Always worth the ride to see. We even had a crash course in using a foot clutch which did not result in a crash but did emanate a glowing smile.


See you next year at the swap meet.

Bobby Baum

C.V.M.G.-R.M.S.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “2010 MILLARVILLE SWAP MEET / FOLLOW UP

  1. John Hulme on said:

    Bobby

    I just stumbled upon your website.I have attended the thursday night gathering a couple of times.I really enjoy seeing the vintage and modified bikes.I also go to the swap meet, my friends and I have been for 4 years running now.I was very suprised to see a picture of my Honda bobber parked next to my nephews orange/black Honda bobber.Both of these bikes built with my own hands.

    Thank you
    John

Leave a Reply

