Calgary Thursday Bike Night 16 Ave 4 St. N.W.

Motorcycles, bike night, Thursday, Calgary,C.V.M.G., R.M.S.

“Watch for Motorcycles”


ALLSTATE INSURANCE  has a program to install signs asking drivers to “Watch for Motorcycles”. You can view it on facebook Their plan is to install signs at intersections where there is a high crash rate. I’m not sure if we will see many in places like Sturgis or Daytona where the bikes meet. Maybe those cities could be the exception asking riders to watch for cars.

Last week I watched a female driver of a high end SUV cross three lanes from my and try to take me out like I didn’t exist. She was even less impressed when I honked the horn at her. I’m not sure if one of these signs might have helped but we can only hope so. We have to ride like we are invisible, and invisible to some, we are. Ride safe.

Bobby Baum

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

